Book Cover: Tangled In Shadows

In a world of intrigue and shadows, tangling with the monsters can leave its mark…

Step into the world of Jami Gray’s Kyn with this collection of short stories, and discover why readers are disappearing into this exciting, Urban Fantasy series.

Wrapped In Shadows, .5 (previously published in Things That Go Bump For The Holidays)

The magic of the holiday season can be hell…
Elite Kyn, Gavin Durand and Raine McCord, are called in to investigate the aftermath of a Christmas engagement party gone horrifically wrong, only to face an unexpected gift.

Submerged in Shadows, 1.5

Treasures from the deep come in all shapes and sizes…
Forced on an unwanted vacation, Raine soon discovers that boredom is the least of her worries when danger washes ashore, bringing unexpected complications.

Masked by Shadows, 2.5

Nothing is ever easy…
For Gavin and Raine the job is simple, deliver a package to an interested party in New Orleans. Yet even the easiest job can mask unexpected challenges.

Ensnared by Shadows, 3.5

Deception leaves a tangled web…
Ryuu Kern, Motoki Pack’s Second, is no stranger to sticky situations, but when delectable Division Agent, Iliana Krychek, comes to him for help, it will take more than claws and teeth to untangle a deadly web of deceit.

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:Anne-Marie Reynolds', Readers' Favorites wrote:

"Enter a world of intrigue. A world that you never knew existed, or at least told yourself it didn’t. This is a collection of five short stories that...will leave you wondering about the dark underworld you didn’t know existed...Each story was complete but leaves you wanting more."


Book Cover: Shadow's Curse

Death and chaos can devastate even the best-laid plans…

After tragedy strikes the Northwest Kyn, leaving the houses in chaos and the Wraiths hungry for blood, the fallout threatens Natasha Bertoi’s carefully laid plans. When the Council sends Darius Abazi, the one man guaranteed to skew the odds, she faces her toughest opponent yet.

As death stalks the Northwest Kyn, can Natasha trust Darius, a man well versed in subterfuge, to uncover the truth before treachery destroys them all?

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:Nana Prah, Author of Destiny Mine wrote:

“I have no idea how Ms. Gray does it, but every single book in this series is AMAZING.”

Crystal, Amazon Review wrote:

“This author has a gift with words. She paints a picture, and the reader feels like they are RIGHT there…I highly recommend this book if you like urban fantasy with a sprinkle of romance!”


Book Cover: Shadow's Moon

Even wild hearts can be broken…

Tracker, Xander Cade, confronts an enraged Shifter in a crowded human nightclub, fraying the thin secrecy shielding the supernatural community from public scrutiny. Danger stalks the pack and she must protect her alpha and mate, Warrick Vidis, even if he doesn’t want it.

If they don’t find a way to trust each other and accept their rare bond they risk losing everything-their pack, their friends and each other.

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:The Romance Reviews wrote:

“This is a great story for those who like suspense with their romance.”

Forever Book Lover Reivews wrote:

“Shadow’s Moon is a blast to read. The writing flows nicely, the characters are three-dimensional and intriguing, and the plot has several surprises along the way. The characters are very vivid, and realistic.”

I Heart Reading Reviews wrote:

“A well-written paranormal romance novel with an interesting plot, plenty of surprises, and a couple I could cheered for from the start.”

Stewart, Amazon Review wrote:

“This was a wonderful, heart pumping, grab the edge of your seat book. It was so hard to put it down. I loved reading how the Xander and Warrick grew together and what kind of relationship developed.”


Awards:

2015_EBook_finalist adjusted

2015 Epic Ebook Award Finalist

GoldenCladdaghHeader

2013 Golden Claddaugh Finalist in Paranormal Romance

rr_logo

RomCon Reader Rating - 8

Book Cover: Shadow's Soul

Some nightmares are born of love…

A simple assignment turns into a nightmare when Raine McCord follows Cheveyo to the Southwest on a consulting gig. When the most feared beings of the Kyn kidnaps Cheveyo and leaves Raine for dead, her ability to heal her mind and spirit hinges on the one man who can touch her soul, Gavin Durand.

Unraveling the Southwest Kyn’s web of secrets and hidden vendettas will either bring them together or tear them apart forever.

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:The Romance Reviews wrote:

“Jami Gray delivers another fantastic action-packed novel with SHADOW'S SOUL, book two in the Kyn Kronicles series. Carve out some time, sit down and buckle up because SHADOW'S SOUL will take you on a wild ride through the world of magic.”

Crystal, Amazon Review wrote:

“Words can't describe how much I love this series! It is so incredibly well-written that the world and the characters seem to come to life before your very eyes.”

Chrissie, Amazon Review wrote:

“Shadow's Soul is a great work of the Paranormal Romance genre. Jami Gray has no trouble weaving an enticing cast of characters and a whole different world…I will never look at shifters and witches the same way again.”

Jae Park, Goodreads Review wrote:

“The adventures of Raine McCord, as told in Shadow's Soul, are indeed riveting. Non-stop action from beginning to end as the job of protecting the head Magi of the Northwest leads her into a confrontation with a Soul Stealer as well as Chindis.”


Awards:

2012 Shooting Star Winner for Paranormal Romance

Book Cover: Shadow's Edge

Everyone fears what hunts in the shadows—especially the monsters…

When the supernatural lurks in the shadows of the mundane, hunting monsters requires unique skills, like those of Raine McCord. A series of deaths threatens to reveal the Kyn community and forces her to partner with the sexy Gavin Durand.

As the trail leads to the foundation haunting Raine’s childhood, she and Gavin must unravel lies and betrayals to discover not only each other, but the emerging threat to them and the entire magical community.

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:The Romance Reviews wrote:

“SHADOW'S EDGE by Jami Gray will definitely keep you on the edge... of your seat, that is. This fantastic paranormal action novel is quite possibly the best book I've read this year.”

Adriana Ryan, Amazon Review wrote:

“I highly recommend this book for those looking for a strong heroine to follow in an urban fantasy!”

Linda, Goodreads review wrote:

“WOW! Book one jumps out with a fury that whets your appetite for the next!!”

Mary Waible, Goodreads Review wrote:

“Fans of Patricia Briggs Mercy Thompson series and Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan series will enjoy the introduction to the paranormal world created by Jami Gray.”