Bitter betrayals and hidden truths forge shattered dreams…

Cheveyo, the most powerful Magi in the Northwest Kyn, lives with one regret—walking away from Tala Whiteriver. When he is sent to broker an alliance with the Southwest Kyn, he recognizes his chance to rectify his mistake, but soon realizes the challenge may be more difficult than expected.

As the youngest Kyn to lead a house, Tala’s a force to be reckoned with, but her role came at a steep price. When an unprovoked attack by the Southwest alpha threatens her position and forces her to face judgment, she finds an unexpected ally in the man who once claimed her heart.

As a series of deadly events unfolds, tensions began to rise between the Southwest houses, with a Tala firmly trapped in the center. Before Tala and Cheveyo can quell the approaching storm, they must untangle a treacherous plot and expose the architects of a devil’s bargain designed to fracture the Kyn. Will Cheveyo and Tala be able to move beyond the confines of their positions and trust their hearts to forge new dreams before the impending nightmare sweeps them apart forever?

 

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:

Arriving June 2nd, 2018!

In a world of intrigue and shadows, tangling with the monsters can leave its mark…

Step into the world of Jami Gray’s Kyn with this collection of short stories, and discover why readers are disappearing into this exciting, Urban Fantasy series.

Wrapped In Shadows, .5 (previously published in Things That Go Bump For The Holidays)

The magic of the holiday season can be hell…
Elite Kyn, Gavin Durand and Raine McCord, are called in to investigate the aftermath of a Christmas engagement party gone horrifically wrong, only to face an unexpected gift.

Submerged in Shadows, 1.5

Treasures from the deep come in all shapes and sizes…
Forced on an unwanted vacation, Raine soon discovers that boredom is the least of her worries when danger washes ashore, bringing unexpected complications.

Masked by Shadows, 2.5

Nothing is ever easy…
For Gavin and Raine the job is simple, deliver a package to an interested party in New Orleans. Yet even the easiest job can mask unexpected challenges.

Ensnared by Shadows, 3.5

Deception leaves a tangled web…
Ryuu Kern, Motoki Pack’s Second, is no stranger to sticky situations, but when delectable Division Agent, Iliana Krychek, comes to him for help, it will take more than claws and teeth to untangle a deadly web of deceit.

Published:
Publisher: Gray Publishing
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:Anne-Marie Reynolds', Readers' Favorites wrote:

"Enter a world of intrigue. A world that you never knew existed, or at least told yourself it didn’t. This is a collection of five short stories that...will leave you wondering about the dark underworld you didn’t know existed...Each story was complete but leaves you wanting more."


TANGLED IN SHADOWS will be joining KDP Select!

That's right, Tangled In Shadows will be part of KDP Select from March 1st through May 31st!

We'll return to all e-retailers in June!

Death and chaos can devastate even the best-laid plans…

As the leader of the Amanusa, Natasha Bertoi thrives on chaos, but when tragedy strikes the Northwest Kyn, leaving bodies and betrayal in its wake, not even she is prepared for the fallout With the Northwest houses in an uproar and the Wraiths hungry for blood, all her carefully laid plans are put to the test as she wards off the greedy clutches of the ruling Kyn Council. Her plans and pawns are moving along nicely, until he joins the game.

Whispers of treachery draw Darius Abazi to the Northwest in search of justice hones with vengeance. After years of protecting the Council and its secrets he harbors no illusions on how lies can be twisted into truth.  As death stalks the Northwest Kyn, he faces off with the beautiful, but manipulative Natasha to uncover the mastermind behind it all.

A dangerous attraction lures the two predators into a deadly game, where one wrong move could destroy all that Natasha holds dear.

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:Nana Prah, Author of Destiny Mine wrote:

“I have no idea how Ms. Gray does it, but every single book in this series is AMAZING.”

Crystal, Amazon Review wrote:

“This author has a gift with words. She paints a picture, and the reader feels like they are RIGHT there…I highly recommend this book if you like urban fantasy with a sprinkle of romance!”


A blonde, a brunette and a monster walk into a bar and all hell breaks loose.

It should have been the start of a bad joke, but days from a full moon Xander Cade, Tracker for the Northwest Motoki Pack, finds nothing funny about confronting an enraged Shifter in a crowded Portland nightclub filled with unsuspecting humans, The resulting carnage begins to fray the thin veil of secrecy shielding the supernatural Kyn community from public scrutiny. It also ensures there is no escaping the one man she’s been determined to avoid, her Alpha and mate, Warrick Vidis. Dominating, protective and compelling, Warrick threatens her individuality like no other.

As the Northwest Alpha wolf, compromise isn’t in Warrick Vidis’s vocabulary, but when his reluctant mate, Xander Cade, refuses to leave off the hunt for a killer, he has no qualms using whoever or whatever necessary to protect her or his pack. A series of unusual deaths involving lone wolves along with anonymous threats against him and his Pack begin to jeopardize his normal steely control. Add in Xander’s continual reluctance to fully accept their Soul bond, and the line between intellect and instinct begins to blur, leaving him wondering if one woman’s love and acceptance will be enough to save both man and wolf.

As the danger escalates, threatening not just their Pack but those closest to them, Warrick and Xander must find a way to trust each other and accepts their rare bond or risk losing everything—their pack, their friends and each other.

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:The Romance Reviews wrote:

“This is a great story for those who like suspense with their romance.”

Forever Book Lover Reivews wrote:

“Shadow’s Moon is a blast to read. The writing flows nicely, the characters are three-dimensional and intriguing, and the plot has several surprises along the way. The characters are very vivid, and realistic.”

I Heart Reading Reviews wrote:

“A well-written paranormal romance novel with an interesting plot, plenty of surprises, and a couple I could cheered for from the start.”

Stewart, Amazon Review wrote:

“This was a wonderful, heart pumping, grab the edge of your seat book. It was so hard to put it down. I loved reading how the Xander and Warrick grew together and what kind of relationship developed.”


Awards:

2015_EBook_finalist adjusted

2015 Epic Ebook Award Finalist

GoldenCladdaghHeader

2013 Golden Claddaugh Finalist in Paranormal Romance

rr_logo

RomCon Reader Rating - 8

All she had to do was keep one man safe…

Raine McCord has no problem taking down the monsters of the world, it’s one of the reasons she’s so good at her job. So playing bodyguard to Cheveyo, head Magi of the Northwest, as he consults with the Southwest Kyn should be an easy assignment. Unfortunately, the simple task turns into a nightmare when Cheveyo is kidnapped and Raine is left for dead by one of the Kyn’s most feared beings, a Soul Stealer.

The Stealer’s attack leaves lasting wounds, undermining Raine’s confidence as a warrior and damaging her unruly magic. Her ability to heal her mind and spirit hinges on the one man who can touch her soul, Gavin Durand. Compelled to face the emotions raging between them, they must embrace, not only their stormy relationship, but their evolving magic to escape the twisted threads of murder and betrayal to find Cheveyo.

As Raine and Gavin come together and begin to unravel the complex web of secrets and hidden vendettas haunting the Southwest Kyn, they discover unsettling new truths that threaten their very existence.

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:The Romance Reviews wrote:

“Jami Gray delivers another fantastic action-packed novel with SHADOW'S SOUL, book two in the Kyn Kronicles series. Carve out some time, sit down and buckle up because SHADOW'S SOUL will take you on a wild ride through the world of magic.”

Crystal, Amazon Review wrote:

“Words can't describe how much I love this series! It is so incredibly well-written that the world and the characters seem to come to life before your very eyes.”

Chrissie, Amazon Review wrote:

“Shadow's Soul is a great work of the Paranormal Romance genre. Jami Gray has no trouble weaving an enticing cast of characters and a whole different world…I will never look at shifters and witches the same way again.”

Jae Park, Goodreads Review wrote:

“The adventures of Raine McCord, as told in Shadow's Soul, are indeed riveting. Non-stop action from beginning to end as the job of protecting the head Magi of the Northwest leads her into a confrontation with a Soul Stealer as well as Chindis.”


Awards:

2012 Shooting Star Winner for Paranormal Romance

Everyone fears what hunts in the shadows—especially the monsters…

It takes a monster to hunt one, and for Raine McCord, forged in the maelstrom of magic and science, she’s the one for the job. In a world where the supernatural shares a shadowy existence with the mundane, a series of disappearances and deaths threatens the secrecy of her kind and indicates someone knows the monsters are alive and kicking.

Partnered with the sexy and tantalizing Gavin Duran proves to be as challenging and dangerous as the prey she hunts. When the trail leads back to the foundation which warped Raine’s magic as a child, her torturous past raises its ugly head.

Gavin and Raine sift through a maze of lies, murder, and betrayal, to discover not only each other, but the emerging threat to them and the entire magical community.

Published:
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Editors:
Cover Artists:
Genres:
Excerpt:
Reviews:The Romance Reviews wrote:

“SHADOW'S EDGE by Jami Gray will definitely keep you on the edge... of your seat, that is. This fantastic paranormal action novel is quite possibly the best book I've read this year.”

Adriana Ryan, Amazon Review wrote:

“I highly recommend this book for those looking for a strong heroine to follow in an urban fantasy!”

Linda, Goodreads review wrote:

“WOW! Book one jumps out with a fury that whets your appetite for the next!!”

Mary Waible, Goodreads Review wrote:

“Fans of Patricia Briggs Mercy Thompson series and Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan series will enjoy the introduction to the paranormal world created by Jami Gray.”


For a limited time, SHADOW'S EDGE will be available in Kindle Unlimited! Grab your copy and dive into the shadows!